Attention!!Missouri State Law requires If you are born on or after January 1, 1984, you must possess a Boating Safety Identification Card from Missouri or any other state and a photo I.D. to operate any vessel (pontoon) on Lake of the Ozarks go to www.mshp.dps.missouri.gov./MSHPWeb/WaterPatrol/ for more information or go to www.boat-ed.com to get a boating safety identification card.
Attention!! United States Coast Guard Regulations: United States Code Title 46 limits the vessel (pontoon) to a maximum of 12 passengers. Fines can be up to $25,000 if stopped by US Coast Guard. The driver is responsible and will be cited by the US Coast Guard.
Engine cut-off device will be worn by the driver at all times when the Pontoon Boat is in operation. It is required by Federal Law, United States Code Title 46 to wear the engine cut-off switch while in operation.
All children 7 and under are required to wear life jackets whenever they are on the Pontoon Boat. It is a Missouri State Law.
All renters must possess a valid driver's license. You must be at least 18 years old to sign a contract which is state law. You must be at least 21 years old to drive a Pontoon Boat with a valid driver's license due to our insurance requirements.
Area restrictions!! For all rental Pontoon Boats, you must stay between Mile Marker 7 and Mile Marker 35 of the Main Channel on Lake of the Ozarks. All rental Pontoon Boats may also go to the Party Cove located at Mile Marker 3 of the Grand Glaize Arm. Lake of the Ozarks is so large that we must put an area restriction. If you are out of the restricted area and we have to go get you for ANY reason, you will be charged a $300 fee. If you run out of gas, it is your responsibility to get gas delivered to you or be towed to the nearest dock with gas.
Pontoon Boats can be operated ONLY during daylight hours. If the Pontoon Boat is rented for multiple days and the renter is keeping it overnight, the Pontoon Boat is NOT to be operated after sunset or before sunrise.
The renter is responsible for any and ALL damages incurred to Pontoon Boats during the rental period, including any 3rd party's property.
Any Pontoon Boat returned late, or after the agreed upon time will be charged $5.00 a minute, so please return on time.
Rental fees must be paid prior to departure, including A $300 security deposit.
The Pontoon Boat is full of Gas when you leave the dock and MUST be returned full of gas.
PLEASE ARRIVE 30 MINUTES PRIOR TO YOUR RESERVATION TIME. If you are late, it will decrease your original scheduled time on the water.
Security Deposit is $300 for each Pontoon Boat.
Security Deposit will be charged to your account prior to leaving the dock (credit card or cash).
The security deposit will be held pending outcome of any damages caused by the customer.
The Pontoon Boat will be thoroughly inspected before leaving the dock and upon return.
Any rental reported or observed operating in an unsafe manner, will result in forfeit of your security deposit.
You must cancel within at least 48 hour before scheduled day and time of your reservation or you will be charged for the entire rental.
All cancelations or changes must be made by phone. Cancellations or changes will not be accepted by text or voicemail.
If we are able to rent the Pontoon during your scheduled day and time, you will not be charged for the time frame we rented the Pontoon.
If the weather is inclement and you want to cancel your reservation prior to leaving the dock, you will not be charged for the rental and the security deposit will be returned. (Both parties must agree on what defines inclement weather on the day of the rental.) If it is cloudy, that is not considered inclement weather.
We accept Cash & Credit Cards (Master Card, Visa, and Discover)